Breaking News: theoretical physicist believes “the universe is simpler than we think”

Disco Rat
1 min readMay 1, 2021

Because of course he does.

Sherbs wonders, “are there people who are so brilliant that they cannot fully recognize their own brilliance? Do they become blinded by their own minds, like a solar eclipse of a solar eclipse?”

It’s his job. I think.

Picture coming across someone who’s made a career for themselves not feeling like their area of expertise was simple (at least for them) to understand.

What mechanic wouldn’t claim cars were simple to fix?

What professional hula-hooper wouldn’t admit that hula-hooping was simpler than civilians knew?

Probably even the odd cardiothoracic surgeon suspects that cardiothoracic surgery is at least doable.

And maybe Michio Kaku, theoretical physicist that he is, gets that the universe is simpler than we think because he has a leg up on us all. What with the theoretical physics background and the constant studying of the universe.

Don’t take my word for it though—not having read the article in question, I am putting a lot (~100%) of weight on the title alone.

Well. I guess I simplified everything about everything way more than even Kaku himself.

So I guess I win and my post is more ground-breaking than that other article.

--

--

Disco Rat
0 Followers

Disco Rats is an award-winning writer and visual artist bringing you dry satirical, absurdist bits.